Being a Strong Individual

Posted on Updated on

Words to Pause for Wednesday!

Welcome to the first WPF Wednesday. This page is dedicated to those books I’ve been reading and out of no where the author sneaks in a bit life knowledge that takes my breath away. Most of these quotes I’ve gathered in my own personal journal for over 5 years. Enjoy and feel free to comment with your own!

From My Journal on 4/9/2006

“That’s one of the reasons I never wanted to get married. The last thing I wanted was infinite security and to be the place an arrow shoots off from. I wanted change and excitement and to shoot off in all directions myself, like the colored arrows from a Fourth of July Rocket.”

The Bell Jar, By: Sylvia Plath

Every person who has ever been in love has been scared. As a woman at the age of 21, I was especially terrified about just becoming someones wife & partner, but never really figuring out who I was and being the person first. It was important to me experience and do things on my own before being more than just myself.

Leave a Reply

