Witty & Pithy WPF Wednesday

Posted on Updated on

Oh, How I love Wit & Pith

giphy

You know how you read a book and a character says something simple in a new way? For example…see Rory above. It makes the book that much better and makes me laugh and smile. Here are a few that I’ve been able to compile on my own. Feel free to comment with your own!!!

 

“I have said no such thing. I am only resolved to act in that manner which will, in my own opinion, constitute my happiness, without reference to you, or to any person so wholly unconnected with me.”

-Jane Austen “Pride and Prejudice”

“Just because you have the emotional range of a teaspoon doesn’t mean we all have!”

-J.K. Rowling “Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix”

“I miss someone who gets me. I called a woman on my research team a bitch – you know the friendly way – and she told me to go to hell. And I really think she meant it.”

“Rhian, we’ve talked about this. Normal people don’t like to be called names. For some reason they take it personally. And you are a tad bitchy, by the way.”

“Normal people are so sensitive.”

-Samantha Young “On Dublin Street”

“Just a reminder, what other people think of you is none of your business.”

-Ze Frank

“Don’t be so humble – you are not that great.”

-Golda Meir

That’s all for now, but please add your witty and pithy quotes!

Leave a Reply

