“Hopeful;” Romance with a Touch of Sweet

Posted on Updated on

Hopeful

Hopeful Cover

By: Louise Bay

Guys like Joel Wentworth weren’t supposed to fall in love with girls like me. He could have had his pick of the girls on campus, but somehow the laws of nature were defied and we fell crazy in love.

For a short time, I thought it would be for infinity.

On July 10, 2006, immediately after graduation, Joel left for New York. And, despite him wanting me to go with him, I’d refused, unwilling to disappoint my parents and risk the judgment of my friends. I hadn’t seen him again. Never even spoke to him.

I’ve spent the last eight years working hard to put my career front and center in my life, dodging any personal complications. I have a strict no-dating policy. I’ve managed to piece together a reality that works for me.

Until now.

Now, Joel’s coming back to London.

And I need to get over him before he gets over here.

About the Louise Bay:

I write sexy, romantic, contemporary novels – the kind I like to read!

Ruined by romantic mini-series of the seventies and eighties, I love all things romantic. There’s not enough of it in real life so I’ll settle for books and films.

I love the rain, the West Wing, London, days when you don’t have to wear make-up, being alone, being with friends, elephants and champagne.

feather

I am extremely excited to share this book with you! “Hopeful” is a romantic novel about young love and how life and people get in the way.

Joel and Ava meet in college and, unbeknownst to their friends, start dating. Why you ask? Good question. Ava has such low self-confidence that she is sure no one will understand why Joel would ever want to date her. As graduation closes in, Ava must choose between following her career path or taking a year off to follow Joel and his career to America. It is at this pivotal point in their relationship where the author does not fail! Ava, after pressure from her parents, chooses her career!

Yay for real life decisions!

However, this changes things between Joel and Ava and they break up.

Years pass and when Ava hears Joel is moving back to London, she realizes while she was busy building her career, she forgot to get over the guy she fell in love with in college.

Many romance authors try to over complicate their novels by adding crazy story-lines in an effort to increase drama. The best romance books are about life and how it can be complex and dramatic all by itself. “Hopeful” is novel I was able to allow myself to enjoy because it provided a view of life and love that was more realistic. Love is not always convenient and compatible with life and any author that can weave a tale about its intricacies while holding the reader’s attention cannot be overlooked.

BoltBoltBolt

Rafflecopter giveaway

Hopeful Banner

Buy Links:

US Amazon//UK Amazon//Canadian Amazon//Australian Amazon

Nook UK

Barnes & Noble

KOBO

Links:

Blog: http://www.louisebay.com/

Twitter: http://twitter.com/louisesbay

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authorlouisebay

Author Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8056592.Louise_Bay

Hopeful Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21964066-hopeful?from_search=true

As always, a HUGE thank you to:

Blogger Button

Leave a Reply

